Aniimo is available on Steam as a free-to-play game released on September 15, 2026. The store identifies Pawprint Studio as both developer and publisher. It lists single-player, online competitive play, online cooperative play, and cross-platform multiplayer among the product features. Steam Deck compatibility is marked Unknown, so the listing does not certify Deck support.

Confirm the Steam product details

The captured store page names Aniimo and repeats the September 15, 2026 date in both its release field and product details. It presents a Play Game action and labels the product Free To Play. That price label describes entry to the product, while the same page discloses in-game purchases. A free download should not be interpreted as a guarantee that every optional item is free.

Steam describes Aniimo as a creature-catching open-world role-playing game on the continent of Idyll. The store text covers catching with Aniipods, creatures appearing according to environment and time, evolution, and Twining with collected Aniimo. Twining is described as using creature skills for puzzles, battles, and challenges. These descriptions explain the listed product rather than promising a fixed progression route.

The page also describes gliding, diving, and burrowing during exploration. It names Egg Heist as a real-time activity in the Lost Isles for a three-player team. Homeland and a personal recreational vehicle are presented as spaces for crops, decoration, and interaction. These features come from the Steam product copy and can be checked after installation.

Read multiplayer labels precisely

Steam marks online competitive play and online cooperative play separately. It also marks cross-platform multiplayer, which is a storefront feature label for this Steam product. That label does not state every compatible platform, account-linking rule, region limitation, or progress-transfer policy. The exact platform matrix is Pending confirmation in the matching source.

Single-player is listed alongside the online modes. The store also discloses online interactivity and in-game chat. Those labels show that the product contains both individual and connected activities, not that every activity works offline. Offline requirements and server-dependent feature behavior are Pending confirmation.

Family Sharing appears among the Steam features. The page also lists in-app purchases and a third-party end-user license agreement. Players should read the current store notices and account terms before assuming that sharing covers every entitlement or purchase. The source does not specify how optional purchases behave under Family Sharing.

Check controllers and language support

The Steam page labels controller support Partial. It specifically lists Xbox controllers and DualSense controllers under that support area. Partial support should be read literally rather than upgraded to full controller support. A keyboard or controller setup should be tested against the current Steam input and in-game options.

The storefront says English plus twelve more languages and displays thirteen language rows. Full audio is marked for English, Simplified Chinese, Japanese, and Korean in the captured table, while other listed languages show interface and subtitle support. Language availability should be checked in the current table before downloading a voice pack or choosing a preferred interface. The page's total supports the thirteen-language summary without implying identical coverage for every language.

Steam lists sixty-four achievements and links to the achievement page. That count belongs to the captured storefront state. Future additions, removals, or hidden conditions are Pending confirmation. Use the live achievement page for current names and completion requirements.

Treat Steam Deck status as unknown

The compatibility section says Steam Deck Compatibility and gives the value Unknown. Unknown is not the same as Unsupported, Verified, or Playable. The listing therefore supplies no certification outcome for the handheld. A user report or personal launch test cannot replace Valve's displayed compatibility category.

Before installing on a Deck, check the current compatibility panel again. If the value remains Unknown, treat any experiment as an individual test rather than a guaranteed setup. Record the operating environment, input behavior, performance, and any launcher prompt when evaluating it. Official Deck verification and a supported configuration are Pending confirmation.

The Steam requirements describe Windows rather than SteamOS. Minimum and recommended sections both require a sixty-four-bit processor and operating system, DirectX version eleven, broadband internet, and forty gigabytes of available storage. Those requirements support Windows planning but do not establish native Linux or SteamOS support. Do not convert the Windows specifications into a Deck certification.

Prepare a Steam installation

Steam also lists support for cross-platform multiplayer but does not name every partner platform in the captured feature block. Confirm the intended friend's platform before planning a session. Keep account linking separate from the broad feature label. Cross-save and entitlement transfer are Pending confirmation.

The minimum Windows table requires a sixty-four-bit system, Windows 10, an Intel Core i7-4770 or AMD Ryzen 7 2700, eight gigabytes of memory, and an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 or AMD Radeon RX 5600. It also lists DirectX eleven, broadband internet, and forty gigabytes of storage. These are the storefront's baseline fields, not a stated resolution or frame-rate target. Compare the whole tier before downloading.

The recommended table names Windows 10 or above, an Intel Core i7-10700 or AMD Ryzen 5 5600 or better, sixteen gigabytes of memory, and an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 or AMD Radeon RX 6700 or better. DirectX eleven, broadband, and forty gigabytes remain listed. The store gives no named graphics preset or performance target for the recommendation. Exact results on a particular computer are Pending confirmation.

Confirm the product name, Pawprint Studio listing, free-to-play label, and September 15 release date before selecting Play Game. Compare the current Windows requirements with the computer rather than relying only on the broad genre description. Choose a supported language and test partial controller behavior after installation. For multiplayer, verify the current account and platform notices before inviting players from another system.

The concise Steam answer is well supported. Aniimo is released, free to play, and carries several single-player and online feature labels, thirteen listed languages, sixty-four achievements, and partial Xbox and DualSense controller support. The page does not certify Steam Deck compatibility because its status is Unknown. Keeping that Unknown value intact is more accurate than turning community experience into an official compatibility result.